Home > iPhone, jqplot > jqplot

jqplot

Now I’ve gotten my iPhone web application up and running I want to add some simple graphing capability, just bar and maybe pie charts. I found jqplot which looks like it does everything I need. It’s built on jquery which is another reason I’d like to use JQTouch since that’s also built on jquery.

None the less jqplot seems simple enough to use. Here it is playing with iUI in an iPhone emulator:

jqplot_example1

Of course this is just a static page for now. You need to call the jqplot function when the page loads to create the plot. The real trick is going to be making iUI invoke the plot script embedded in the returned HTML fragment with some sort of callback.

I suspect that JQuery could do that which would be another good reason to use JQTouch but since I am sticking with IUI for now I think I am going to have to modify iUI.

Categories: iPhone, jqplot
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

