Home > iPhone, JQTouch > Trying JQTouch Again

Trying JQTouch Again

I was playing with JQTouch again tonight and I managed to make it behave the way I wanted when loading external data from a link. Turned out to be far simpler than I thought.

I’d also found some sample code on how to invoke the jqplot javascript after the dynamic page containing it had loaded but the example uses jquery. That’s why I was messing with JQtouch again.

I can live with having to define the toolbar of each ‘page’ of data and a generic back button. So looks like I’ll be converting my app to use JQTouch now.

Such fun!

Categories: iPhone, JQTouch
  1. vikram
    December 12, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    Do you have a working example on how to do this?

  2. December 12, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    I gave up with jqplot and I haven’t touched my ipod stuff for ages. I have been playing with query though and I found that if I load a (partial) page using the query ajax functionality then jquery will execute any script embedded in the page at that time.
    For example I have a ‘tabbed’ page. wHen I select a tab, jquery loads the partial page source for that ‘tab’. If the page has javascript in it, it just runs it. Same for ajax calls, for example:
    $.get(url,parms,function(data) {
    hide_loading();
    dslist_showlinkdata(data);
    });
    If the result data that comes back has js in it, it just gets executed.Pretty neat really.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

