Home > iUI > Fun with iUI

Fun with iUI

I’m awake at 4:00 AM this morning with this stuff rattling around in my head so I got up and did some work. The first thing I realized I needed to do was to have iUI raise some sort of event when the page change occurs so that I can:

  • Do the same sort of DOM cleanup I needed to do for jQT since whilst iUI replaces the main DIV, it does not do so (or at least I don’t think it does) for any bookmark DIVs within the same result set. Certainly when you page back it would make sense to delete the old stuff so I need it for that if nothing else.
  • In order to use jqplot I need to run some script after the new page loads to generate the plot. So I need to capture that event.

It turns out that the new 0.40 development version of iUI has just that sort of event in it, plus a bunch more. So I spent a couple of hours this morning converting my app to use the new level of iUI and then figuring out how to capture the events it was generating and tying them to the page that was being swapped in.

Now that that is all working I can start adding the meat of the changes to the code. Looks like it’s going to be a busy Christmas!

Categories: iUI
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

