Home > Adobe AIR, General Stuff, jQuery > That was so much fun, I’m going to do it again…

That was so much fun, I’m going to do it again…

I really enjoyed the challenges of developing the file transfer application I just did (see here) so I thought I’d do it again. No, really. But this time I am going to use JQuery and make it into an Adobe AIR application. That way I can use all my hard earned web development skills, learn a bit more about JQuery and end up with a cross platform application (Windows, Mac and Linux) due to the support provided by the Adobe Air framework.

However this will be after I finish a couple of other jobs I need to get done, like write a chapter for a book I am involved with, finish my iPhone web application and fix the Kids’ car (currently in pieces in the garage!). Oh yes, and I have a day job too!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

