Home > Coding, JQTouch, jQuery, VB6 > Reinventing the wheel…

Reinventing the wheel…

Having spent ages making my own Windows Media Payer OCX, I have just discovered that Microsoft already created one!

On the plus side I learned lot of stuff AND mine does exactly what I want it to do, so it was not all wasted time.

 

I’ve also decided to try and create my own slider control that will work with JQTouch instead of trying to force the jQuery UI one to work in a touch environment which it ‘almost’ does but not quite. All I have to do is convert the JQuery UI one to accept touch events instead of mouse events. Should be dead easy.

Yeah, right…

Categories: Coding, JQTouch, jQuery, VB6
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

