Home > xcode > And they’re off. Developing in the cloud…

And they’re off. Developing in the cloud…

I found this service virtualmacosx.com so I signed up for their xcode plan on a monthly basis. I got my account details this morning so I fired of my VNC viewer and logged in:

vmOSX-first-time

Very occasionally it seems to slow down as in nothing seems to be happening but that might just be me hitting the wrong button on the tool bar! But in general it seems to be pretty responsive. I might be able to tweak the vnc settings to improve the network delay but so far it seems pretty usable. I guess I’ll really find out once I do my first app.

Categories: xcode Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

