Home > xcode > Hello World…

Hello World…

It has been quite an uphill battle to get this far with xcode development. This has not been helped at  all by the fact that control+click+drag does not work over a VNC connection so following the various tutorials I have found online has been ‘difficult’ to say the least. After several false starts and a couple of days of trying I finally figured out the corresponding right click and drag operations (which does work) and, following an example in the iOS programming book I got, managed to get this to work:

xcodeHellowWorld

I’m slowly getting my head around the programming model although the language itself is a complete mystery at this point. In comparison the C++ book I am reading is a piece of cake (I never thought I’d say that about any version of C!).

Categories: xcode Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

