Home > Coding, iPhone, xcode > When projects collide…

When projects collide…

The iPhone/iPad app I am developing is for live music use (not giving away any details just yet since I am sure any reasonable iPhone developer could knock up the same app in a couple of days and beat me to the finish line!) which means your hands are not so free. My original idea was to use a blue tooth connected foot pedal that I already happen to have (Airturn BT-105) to control the app. However it occurred to me that it would be pretty simple to add a blue tooth shield to an Arduino, hook up a few switches and make my own blue tooth enabled stomp box to control my app, plus I could have more than the two switches my current pedal has.

So, once the current Arduino project is done I’ll be starting on creating a blue tooth enabled stomp pedal to control this app and looking at blue tooth enabling my app to work with my custom pedal.

Categories: Coding, iPhone, xcode Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

